Chapter 27:

Distribution of DEIS

27.1 DISTRIBUTION LIST

The Federal Railroad Administration (FRA) and NJ TRANSIT have made the Hudson Tunnel Project Draft Environmental Impact Statement (DEIS), including all appendices, available to the following agencies and organizations:

27.1.1 PROJECT PARTNERS

National Railroad Passenger Corporation (Amtrak) Port Authority of New York & New Jersey

27.1.2 FEDERAL AGENCIES

Advisory Council on Historic Preservation

Federal Emergency Management Agency

Federal Transit Administration

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), National Marine Fisheries Service U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

U.S. Army Corps of Engine

U.S. Coast Guard

- U.S. Department of Homeland Security
- U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
- U.S. Department of Interior (USDOI), Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
- U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

USDOI, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

27.1.3 STATE AGENCIES AND ENTITIES

27.1.3.1 NEW JERSEY

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection New Jersey Department of Transportation New Jersey Sports and Exposition Authority New Jersey State Historic Preservation Office North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority

27.1.3.2 NEW YORK

Hudson River Park Trust Metropolitan Transportation Authority New York Metropolitan Transportation Council New York State Department of Environmental Conservation New York State Department of State New York State Department of Transportation New York State Historic Preservation Office New York State Historic Preservation Office



27.1.4 LOCAL AGENCIES

27.1.4.1 NEW JERSEY

Hudson County Division of City Planning and County Executive's Office Bayonne: City of Bayonne Mayor's Office East Newark: Borough of East Newark Mayor's Office Guttenberg: Town of Guttenberg Mayor's Office Harrison: Town of Harrison Mayor's Office Hoboken: City of Hoboken Mayor's Office and Planning Board Jersey City: City of Jersey City Mayor's Office Kearny: Town of Kearny Mayor's Office North Bergen: Township of North Bergen Mayor's Office and Department of Public Works Secaucus: Town of Secaucus Mayor's Office and Town Clerk's Office Union City: City of Union City Mayor's Office and City Clerk's Office Weehawken: Township of Weehawken Mayor's Office and Township Clerk's Office West New York: Town of West New York Mayor's Office

27.1.4.2 NEW YORK

New York City Department of City Planning New York City Department of Environmental Protection New York City Department of Parks and Recreation New York City Department of Transportation New York City Mayor's Office of Capital Project Development New York City Mayor's Office of Recovery and Resiliency New York City Mayor's Office of Sustainability

27.1.5 STAKEHOLDERS AND GENERAL PUBLIC

A notification of DEIS availability with a link to the website posting and a list of document availability locations was sent to the Project mailing list, which includes approximately 1,800 individual contacts including agency staff (170 individuals); elected officials and their staff (150); affected property owners and residents of affected properties (350); residents of neighborhoods near the construction sites (300); and members of the general public, including meeting attendees and others who have signed up to receive notifications through the Project website.

27.2 DEIS DOCUMENT AVAILABILITY LOCATIONS

In addition to posting on the Project website, the DEIS, including all appendices, was made available at the local repositories (libraries and other publicly accessible locations) listed on the Project website (www.hudsontunnelproject.com).